December 2018 – January 2019 Schedule

This time of year is very busy.  Here is the schedule for the next two months.  Please watch the calendar carefully because sometimes urgent situations occur that may cause a change to the schedule.

December 2018 SCHEDULE

 

November 28, 2018 – January 6, 2019 – Nativity Fast

No meat, cheese, butter, eggs, milk, or anything made from these. On Saturdays, Sundays and some other days fish, olive oil and wine are permitted.

Sat.,  Dec. 1, 6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Sun., Dec. 2,  9:30 am Liturgy.

Mon., Dec. 3, 6:00 pm Vigil for Entry of the Most Holy Mother of God into the Temple.

Tue., Dec. 4, 9:30 am Liturgy. The Entry of the Most Holy Mother of God into the Temple.

Wed., Dec. 5, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Sat.,  Dec. 8,  6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Sun., Dec. 9, 9:30 am Liturgy.

Wed., Dec. 12, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Thu., Dec. 13, To Be Announced: Liturgy in Lockhart in St. Andrew Orthodox Church for their patronal feast of St. Andrew the first-called.

Sat.,  Dec. 15, 6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Sun., Dec. 16, 9:30 am Liturgy.

Tue., Dec. 18, 6:00 pm Vespers of St. Nicholas.

Wed., Dec. 19, 9:30 am Liturgy. St. Nicholas. 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Sat.,  Dec. 22, 6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Sun., Dec. 23, 9:30 am Liturgy.

Mon.,  Dec. 24, 6:00 pm Vespers for St. Spyridon.

Tue., Dec. 25, 9:30 am Liturgy. St. Spyridon.

Wed., Dec. 26, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Sat.,  Dec. 29,  6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Sun., Dec. 30, 9:30 am Liturgy.

January 2019

Wed., Jan. 2, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Sat., Jan. 5, 6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Nativity services:

Sun., Jan. 6, 9:30 a.m. Liturgy, followed immediately by Vigil for The Nativity of Our Lord, God and Saviour Jesus Christ.

Mon., Jan. 7, 9:30 a.m. Liturgy. The Nativity of Our Lord, God and Saviour Jesus Christ.

Wed., Jan. 9, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Sat.,  Jan. 12,  6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Sun., Jan. 13, 9:30 am Liturgy. Christmas pageant and Christmas Fair. 6:00 pm Vespers for Circumcision of the Lord.

Mon., Jan. 14, 9:30 a.m. Liturgy. Circumcision of the Lord.

Wed., Jan. 16, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Fri., Jan. 18, 10:00 a.m. Royal Hours.  6:00 pm Vigil. Theophany Eve. Blessing of waters in church. Strict fast.

Sat., Jan. 19, 9:30 am Liturgy. Theophany. 12:00 (noon) Blessing of waters at Lake Georgetown. 6:00 pm Vespers.

Sun., Jan. 20, 9:30 am Liturgy.

Wed., Jan. 23, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

Sat.,  Jan. 26,  6:00 pm Vespers. 7:00 pm Confessions.

Sun., Jan. 27, 9:30 am Liturgy.

Wed., Jan. 30, 5:00 pm Bible study. 6:30 pm Moleben for the parish.

 


2018 Feast Day Celebration